Sydney
10:10
Beijing
07:10
Cape Town
01:10
Los Angeles
15:10
Tokyo
08:10
Mumbai
04:40
London
23:10
New York
18:10

UFO Raises £2000 for the Rescue at Sea Appeal

Members at our 2017 Annual Meeting raised £1550 for the Rescue at Sea Appeal run by Save the Children, and the amount was increased to £2000 by the UFO Head Office.

Rachel Humphrey, CEO of UFO said "Every year our Members raise funds for charity and it is important that we carefully select the recipient each year as we really want our money to help others and to make a difference. We are aware that many agencies and projects survive through charitable donations and they can’t help others without people helping them."

We believe that giving is good for the spirit and changes us into better people, and are delighted to support such a worthy case as the Rescue at Sea Appeal.

Money raised will help towards funding their ship to rescue children and their families from the water and to provide emergency medical treatment, food, water and clothes. The ship also has a safe space for children to rest, play and recover as more than 90% of children travelling to Italy are alone. The experts on board give them emotional support and practical help. Their Search and Rescue operation was featured on the BBC recently – view here.

Please click here to see our fundraising through the years.

Photo credit: Miya Tajima-Simpson/Save The Children

UFO Raises £2000 for the Rescue at Sea Appeal