Sydney
13:46
Beijing
11:46
Cape Town
05:46
Los Angeles
20:46
Tokyo
12:46
Mumbai
09:16
London
04:46
New York
23:46

2014 Annual Meeting: Italy

2014 Annual Meeting: Italy
2014 Annual Meeting: Italy

Our 13th Annual Network Meeting took place from 13-15 April 2014 at the Crowne Plaza St Peter's Hotel in Rome with 96 CEOs and Senior Managers from 69 countries. Click to view photos from our Gala Dinner and Meeting Room.

On Sunday morning, over 60 of us met for a mini tour of Rome, where we saw Tiber Island, Colosseum, Fora and Venice Square in groups of 20 (as pictured right). The weather forecast predicted rain but we were lucky that the sun shone for the entire trip. The view from Capitol Hill did not fail to impress and we went back to the hotel feeling that we knew Rome a little bit better. It was also a great opportunity to spend time with our overseas partners in an informal setting before the start of our official meeting. View Meeting Brochure.

Our first evening together started with welcome drinks as delegates collected name badges and networked. Then the doors to the Gala Dinner were opened and we were met by Roman Soldiers and an intimidating Gladiator. Guests found their tables and were served with a 4 course dinner. Guests watched some spectacular entertainment, which included a gladiator fight, roman dances, pole dancers, performances from Moulin Rouge and Chicago, salsa, hip hop dancers, tango and a burlesque show.

The 2 day official meeting started with an update from the UFO Head Office and then delegates took part in over 1000 individual meetings, aided by our UFO Countdown Clock which allows delegates to manage their time during these vital sessions.

The following are a few photos from our gathering. To see the full collections, please click the links from our Gala Dinner and Meeting Room.